HARARE – Zimbabwe on Thursday announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia.

Craig Ervine, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza and Milton Shumba have recovered from their respective injuries and their inclusion in the 15-member squad will be a huge boost for Zimbabwe ahead of the showpiece event.

Blessing Muzarabani, who has been a regular in various T20 leagues, is also back to fitness and will return to spearhead Zimbabwe’s bowling attack.

Zimbabwe have also named Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaia, Kevin Kasuza, Victor Nyauchi and Tanaka Chivanga as the non-travelling reserves.

Zimbabwe’s T20 World Cup campaign starts with their Round 1 against Ireland at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart, Tasmania. The top two teams from Group B will join the Super 12 stage, along with the top two teams from Group A which features Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, the Netherlands and Namibia.

T20 World Cup squad: Craig Ervine (c), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Sean Williams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here